Welcome to AlternateTechnology!


Hi there, and welcome to AlternateTechnology!

This blog will be going over many specific areas of my expertise about computers. It will have a wide range of topics, but I am sure that many people can benefit from each and every post. For those of you who would like to know what’s to come in this blog, here are some beginning topics I will cover:

  • Windows
  • Linux (specifically Ubuntu)
  • Open Source Applications for both Windows and Linux
  • A few security points
  • Whatever else I may find interesting

Also, I would like to give a few details about myself. My name is Danny, and I am currently in high school in a small Texas town. I enjoy hanging out with friends while working around constantly with my computer to satisfy any needs I have for improvement.

This is just the beginning of what we’re going to go over, as you will see once I begin my posts.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

